How consistent is good enough?

Well, my first year as a day trader is over now, and over the course of the year I've been fortunate enough to make a very good amount of profitable trades. I've been researching over the last gew nights to try to find out what the average daily rate of return a pattern day trader normally makes. If I divide my total yearly gains by the number of trade days there are in one year I come out with a 5.5% aveage daily rate of return. Of course i cheated, being a software developer i was able to develop an automated algorythmic trading software that trades for me, rather than risking the emotion of trading myself.

I was curious as to how many traders are abe to make a 5% daily rate of retun on average, and weather the algorythm would be worth anything, if anyone were to purchase the algorythm, how would i price it?

I'm really looking for feedback from more experienced traders, as I've only been trading for 1 year (with my algorythm) does anyone have any idea of what the algorythm would be worth? Or who i would approach to sell it? Oh and before you ask. Yes my trades are all real and backed up by a real trade history and account balances. So the sales pitch would be completely verifyable.

Any thoughts would be apprciated.
If what you claim is true then you would be a complete idiot if you sold that system. Your system is worth hundreds of million dollars and if you sell it for anything less then you'll raise suspicions about it.
Well, that's one way to look at it. Another way is if I was offeed 100M for it I would rather take 100M now than wait for the return. When you start trading in the millions, you have to spead out the accounts, and then this whole thing becomes actual work. Although, if I wasn't greedy or lazy, I would be fine just moving forward and trying to push the ceiling past 10 Million myself. if it didn't take so much work to set it all up.