Intro.

A bit about me:

I'm a guy. lol

I'm also a turtle trader who wasn't satisfied not catching tops and bottoms and found by the stroke of luck an outfit that specializes in trend reversals (still no names). They created their own indicators fusing the RSI with Schoastic and MACD separately. There's nothing lagging about them. When they fire, trends reverse, no matter how big or small the scale. I only just began to understand how to use their model in swing trading, my only love. They're working on being always in Super Scalpers. It's not my style.

1350 was a trade secret. 1450 is a pipe dream at this point. Presently I read at the beginning of this bear run a continuation cup and handle sell, and near the bottom at 1333 a following downtrend price action buy.

Seeing that we closed above the previous high in ES, investors are serious about turning this around for a while. But we're clearly in a bear trend, and it could get ugly.
When you say that you're a turtle trader you mean that you follow the same methods that the Turtle Traders followed and not that you were one of Richard Dennis' students right?
quote:
Originally posted by day trading

When you say that you're a turtle trader you mean that you follow the same methods that the Turtle Traders followed and not that you were one of Richard Dennis' students right?

I'm a Neo-Turtle Trader. Like the Gann spin-offs. No I'm not an original Turtle Trader. Were I, I'd be managing portfolios and not in a forum for lonely day and swing traders. lol

Good question though. And one that warranted elucidation.