No registration required! (Why?)

9/11 Moments of Silence tomorrow


CME Group Commemorates September 11, 2001, with Moments of Silence
Tuesday September 9, 4:12 pm ET

On September 11, 2008, CME Group will be remembering the victims of the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001. CME Group will observe one moment of silence on its trading floors in Chicago and four moments of silence on its trading floors in New York corresponding to the times the planes hit each tower and the times each tower collapsed. In addition, electronic trading on CME Globex will observe a voluntary moment of silence for CME and CBOT products, as well as four voluntary moments of silence for NYMEX and COMEX products corresponding to the times the planes hit each tower the times each tower collapsed. Each moment of silence will last for one minute.

WHEN: Thursday, September 11, 2008

CME Group - CME/CBOT (trading floors and electronic trading)
7:18 a.m. CT/8:18 a.m. ET

CME Group - NYMEX/COMEX (trading floors and electronic trading)
7:46 a.m. CT/8:46 a.m. ET
8:03 a.m. CT/9:03 a.m. ET
8:59 a.m. CT/9:59 a.m. ET