ES 12-11-2008

Important Note: Contract rollover TODAY for the ES, NQ, YM and TF

ALSO GIVES GOOD IDEAS FOR ENTRIES. GOTTA GO.. SEE YA!
feng im going to workout then ill be back...Im no expert, by a longshot, but I will try and give you some guidance and help if your willing
quote:
Originally posted by VOwater

thanks feng...would you be more specific...the actual trade itelf with numbers, time frame ect.

ok one of the best examples would be between 1:38 to 1:40. i see two red's followed by a green on the 1 minute chart. when i was looking for patterns last night, i realisd that that "signal" almost always resulted in an uptrend following and within a few mins and would reach the projected price using kool's method.

instead it just went down and down and down...basically i was going against the trend, which i know is retarded but i was pretty confident in my decision. times that by like 5 and u end up with -$1000 before comission. this is why im still paper trading.
quote:
Originally posted by koolblue

quote:
Originally posted by prestwickdrive

bigs sold a net 40k H contracts since 1 pm. Their selling accelerated at the 889-890 level so they will likely defend that when we get back up there

ONE LAST THING FOR TOMORROW! THE DEADLY 15 MIN PROJ IS NOW 890.50 UNLESS 867.50 IS TOUCHED AGAIN!

Thanks KB

I was just thinking myself a break back above 876.25 looks very bullish. Especially so if we can somehow get back above 884.50.
if your willing, get together 3 actual trades you placed today and i'll go over them with you when I get back
VO, can you send me an email when you and feng get together. I would like to listen in. I will be away for about 15 minutes
Feng,

Heres a snapshot showing a price projection on a 1 min chart, the 1st line is the 1.618 the 2nd is the 2.618. I'm looking for the distance moved b4 a retracement then measure that to get the projections.

I find it's important to find the beginning of the move to take your measurements from.