intra-day V.W.A.P. (VWAP)

Click image for original size
No Description Entered
for these current Vwap lines I'm only using yesterdays but I also use the high volume numbers and other "clasic" stuff(likes singles) from MP so I can see what happens if we get a "hit" on a developing band as the day unfolds at the same time.........I'm still new to the Vwap stuff so this is a work in progress...but as an example.....yesterday afternoon we doubled the IB range up into the third standard deviation band...so that became a potential better short to take........I missed that trade though and only mention it here.

A current after market experiment I'm trying is to see if we take trades only in the direction of the current days developing Vwap to try and target a plus or minus 8- 10 point number, previous days low,high or overnight area......or other signififcant point.....basically I want to see how well the Vwap trends or if it whipsaws in early trade too much to provide any use to us
the vwap bands from Wednesdays trade are these

711 - VWAP price

so the current overnight low is in third standard deviation down from yesterdays VWAP
Bruce are you using the peak volume price (PVP) as a gauge with the VWAP;

Longs=
PVP greater than the VWAP

Shorts=
PVP is less than the VWAP

Bruce,

I have not decided on using the 24 hour or the regular session. To me it makes since to run them both separate and it also makes since to include them all as one. I think the subject needs to be examined in more depth. I think most start there VWAP and the PVP (peak voulme price) at 9:30 and run it until 4:15....
I like point of control (PVP)above Vwap and price below VWAP for shorts and vwap above poc and price above VWAP for longs....

It seems when we get a flip and PVP is under VWAP and price is below VWAP but near or above the PVP..we get a test of the VWAP to the upside...I'll try to make this easier later....