Explanation (long overdue!)

When i first came to mypivots one year ago, it was expressly for one purpose. To pass on what i felt was a unique way of looking at the markets based on my proprietary cycles and fib based price projections. I'm not getting any younger, and i just wanted to get my work out there, F.W.I.W., For others to evaluate and hopefully expand on. I'm just an average trader, but i felt my 20 years of experience with the markets might be of some help to newer traders trying to master this most difficult of professions.
  • I introduced you to the cycles, to give you and idea of whether the bias (or pressure) might be up or down.
  • I showed you the incredible magic of fib based price projections, to give you a possible objective when you enter a trade,where it might pause or stop.
IMHO, THESE 2 TOOLS ARE THE SINGLE MOST POWERFUL TOOLS I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS IN 20 YEARS!.
  • I showed you how to watch for the 7 wave trend killer as opposed to conventional 3 wave or 5 wave analysis.
  • I pointed out the usefulness of keeping an eye on closing ticks as an indicator of market bias the next few days.
  • I showed you how the best indicator of a major trend change will be visible in the expansion of new highs or new lows on the NYSE.
  • And recently i showed you the Kools monthly phenomenon which has been in place since the March lows.