The FED is a privatively owned corp?

http://www.apfn.org/APFN/fed_reserve.htm

I wonder how many people know that the fed is a private corporation that bailed out the US government in 1932 and prints the $$$ and charges the people interest? Is this a conspiracy theory? I have been a trader nearly my whole adult life and this is new news to me I always assumed that the fed was a federal agency. I would love to hear some feed back from Jim or others opinion on this if you have time...

Fed Balance Sheet

Consider what the graph will look like when the Fed doubles down with a new $1.xx Trillion USD wave of debt expansion (Quantitative Easing 2.0) starting next month

The FED Quantitative Easing....a rose by any other name

from Wiki:
"A central bank implements QE by first crediting its own account with money it creates ex nihilo ("out of nothing").[1] It then purchases financial assets, including government bonds, agency debt, mortgage-backed securities and corporate bonds, from banks and other financial institutions in a process referred to as open market operations. ....
......" Quantitative easing is sometimes colloquially described as "PRINTING MONEY"......

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Quantitative_easing

.....I say "Quantitative Fraud"
good point the FED is a bigger monopoly to the US than any other organization. They are the Monsanto of banks and should not be allowed to become so large and powerful. To my knowledge they have never been audited...I smell corruption at the highest level.
Fed is the epitome of "too big to fail." If it fails, we all fail, the system fails

Today's monetizing of debt should make everyone pause and reflect on the notion of fiat currency... it isn't worth the paper it's printed on.
For anyone who has not looked into the Federal Reserve System you MUST spend a little time to understand that part of the "rules" for this game!