Is this reasonable?

Is it reasonable to expect a strategy that works in 2011 to work in 2006?

The current strategy I have works for the past 2-3 years but not for 2006-2007. It averages around 12 trades a month. This an intraday strategy. Should I take action and look for something that works in both 2006 and 2011 and everything in between or should I stick with what I got?
Is it a question or thinking out loud?
This is an actual question and I'm looking for actual responses please. Thanks.
Hi Feng451,
lol (451 fahrenheit... Rad Bradbury's book ... book burning). Markets are mecurial. Most technical analysis, e.g., moving averages, histograms, oscillators, etc., follow price (Mark Douglas, M.D., The Discipline Trader), which tends to fail to produce tradeable probabilities (e.g., equity index futures. (Ken Shaleen of Chartwatch has a Technical Analysis Characteristic Reliability Index supporting this statement.)

I've been applying a fade the first move for nearly two decades; not every session, but enough to warrant that it be apart of my daily trading considerations.

Keep your strategies flexible, real time, bright, brief and gone.
my username is feng456 so i have no idea what ur talking about...and can you actually answer my question next time? i read over your post several times and i cant see how you've answered my question in any way. im not looking for your or anybody's strategy here. im looking for an answer to my original question.

is it reasonable to expect something that works now to work in 2006 for intraday 12 trades a month strategy?