Is This Really A Worthwhile Dream?

Hello All. I am new to the forum and have joined out of my frustration.

I have tried several systems out there and have failed by blowing out my accounts several times. I am a Cisco Certified Internetwork Expert (CCIE), do private consulting and consider myself to be a pretty sharp guy, BUT I cant seem to get day trading the emini S&P to work consistently. My belief systems are a bit down on this dream of mine so my question to you all is this.....

Do you or someone you know day trade full time and earn at least 300k per year? What is your honest success story. I need to hear this from someone who is not trying to sell me some **** that DON'T WORK!

...SORRY FOR THE SWEARING :( Seriously, if you know of a person, program, book, system or idea please just email me and I will review. I will even pay a finders fee to your paypal account if it is worthwhile. Thanks for your help.
If you have a system with an edge, maybe try your mind / attitude? I'm thinking Mark Douglas Trading In the Zone. Might help you re-look how you see and perceive things.
I don't think there is an exact system. You just have to learn how to trade by assessing probabilities and manage risk. There are many traders that make over $300k/yr but that usually means they trade some size and am willing to assume more risk
Thanks for the replies. G Runt I wish it could be so easy to say that it may be my psychology but I am BIG on PD before trying trading and practice daily everything from Hypnosis, Silva Method, Belief Systems, Trading Mind Software, etc. I have read trading in the zone as well. I'm pretty strong on the mind side in my opinion but I am open to any and all suggestions so thanks.
It takes time, I lost money for about 3-4 years. There are many kinds/types of analysis, try different things, take what works for you & make it your own.
http://www.mypivots.com/board/topic/808/-1/with-only-one-setup-you-can-still-win