ES Wednesday 3-7-12

some videos, BLAST and my basic plan..good luck today
No video below? Try this link: wednesday.swf

No video below? Try this link: wed2.swf

that was a cool area..lots of confluence up in that 53 - 54

last weeks low, weekly midrange and even R2 at 54.25

nice trade!

One of the many things I'm noticing about vwap and skews is that it seems that the late day moves and Overnight moves tend to happen in the direction of the skew..in this case vwap is below the PVP so the skew is down but only slightly...a work in progress
thx, I [email protected] - HV and there was enough time that went by.. The EOD fade into a level 15-20min prior to the close is one of the more reliable scalp trades.. I'm trying to send a chart since there were additional clues but my jing is not loading..
i know i quote a lot of other peoples stuff, but i am not a professional like them and want to reference these ideas to credit them and not me, but john carter has a write up in his book to take the 3:30 close and look to fade the move 1 handle higher or lower from that close at 12:52. lots of subjective stuff and discretionary, but the concept is good and works well especially on YM when held into the 4:15 close.

i've traded it many times when it lines up with other levels im looking at especially keltner channels, and i find it produces 2 handles on average and you take a 2 handle stop.

Originally posted by Jedi

thx, I [email protected] - HV and there was enough time that went by.. The EOD fade into a level 15-20min prior to the close is one of the more reliable scalp trades.. I'm trying to send a chart since there were additional clues but my jing is not loading..
got your 10 handle range Bruce!

Originally posted by BruceM