How consistent is good enough?

Well, my first year as a day trader is over now, and over the course of the year I've been fortunate enough to make a very good amount of profitable trades. I've been researching over the last gew nights to try to find out what the average daily rate of return a pattern day trader normally makes. If I divide my total yearly gains by the number of trade days there are in one year I come out with a 5.5% aveage daily rate of return. Of course i cheated, being a software developer i was able to develop an automated algorythmic trading software that trades for me, rather than risking the emotion of trading myself.

I was curious as to how many traders are abe to make a 5% daily rate of retun on average, and weather the algorythm would be worth anything, if anyone were to purchase the algorythm, how would i price it?

I'm really looking for feedback from more experienced traders, as I've only been trading for 1 year (with my algorythm) does anyone have any idea of what the algorythm would be worth? Or who i would approach to sell it? Oh and before you ask. Yes my trades are all real and backed up by a real trade history and account balances. So the sales pitch would be completely verifyable.

Any thoughts would be apprciated.
If by instruments you're asking about analytic indicatos, then there ar too many to list. Over 700
Nope, I only wanted to know what you were trading. Futures and the margin used would tell me the leverage. Doing an approximately 1375% yearly rate of return unleveraged is incomprehensively phenomenal. I can't see selling it for 2 million, I was comparing them spending 2 million instead of 100 million, which, in all honesty, doing what you did on no margin, I think it would be 'worth' substantially more than 100 million, but that's just my opinion.