No registration required! (Why?)

CME holiday schedule 2009, ES, NQ and TF


President's Day

CME Globex® Presidents’ Day Holiday Schedule

Friday, Feb 13
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Friday, Feb 13

Sunday, Feb 15
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Tuesday, Feb 17
Note: Day/Session orders entered on Sunday are for trade date

Tuesday, Feb 17
and will continue working until Tuesday’s close at 1515 CT

Monday, Feb 16
1030 CT – Trading halt
• Futures: Order entry, modification and cancellation allowed
• Options: Only cancellation allowed
1700 CT – Halted products resume trading

Tuesday, Feb 17
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Tuesday, Feb 17


Good Friday

Thursday, Apr 9
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Thursday, Apr 9

Friday, Apr 10
CME Globex is closed

Sunday, Apr 12
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Monday, Apr 13

Monday, Apr 13
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Monday, Apr 13


Memorial Day

Friday, May 22
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Friday, May 22

Sunday, May 24
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Tuesday, May 26
Note: Day/Session orders entered on Sunday are for trade date Tuesday, May 26,
and will continue working until Tuesday’s close at 1515 CT

Monday, May 25
1030 CT – Trading halt
• Futures: Order entry, modification and cancellation allowed
• Options: Only cancellation allowed
1700 CT – Halted products resume trading

Tuesday, May 26
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Tuesday, May 26


4th of July

Thursday, Jul 2
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Thursday, Jul 2
1530 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Monday, Jul 6

Friday, Jul 3
1030 CT – CME Globex close
• Futures: Order entry, modification and cancellation allowed
• Options: Only cancellation allowed

Sunday, Jul 5
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Monday, Jul 6

Monday, Jul 6
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Monday, Jul 6


Labor Day

Friday, Sep 4
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Friday, Sep 4

Sunday, Sep 6
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Tuesday, Sep 8
Note: Day/Session orders entered on Sunday are for trade date Tuesday, Sep 8,
and will continue working until Tuesday’s close at 1515 CT

Monday, Sep 7
1030 CT – Trading halt
• Futures: Order entry, modification and cancellation allowed
• Options: Only cancellation allowed
1700 CT – Halted products resume trading

Tuesday, Sep 8
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Tuesday, Sep 8


Columbus Day

Friday, Oct 9
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Friday, Oct 9

Sunday, Oct 11
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Monday, Oct 12

Monday, Oct 12
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Monday, Oct 12


Veterans Day

Tuesday, Nov 10
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Tuesday, Nov 10
1530 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date of Wednesday, Nov 11

Wednesday, Nov 11
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Wednesday, Nov 11
1530 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date of Thursday, Nov 12

Thursday, Nov 12
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Thursday, Nov 12
1530 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date of Friday, Nov 13


Thanksgiving

Wednesday, Nov 25

1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Wednesday, Nov 25
1530 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Friday, Nov 27
Note: Day/Session orders entered after 1530 CT on Wednesday are for trade date Friday, Nov 27 and will continue working until Friday’s close at 1215 CT

Thursday, Nov 26
1030 CT – CME Globex trading halt
• Futures: Order entry, modification and cancellation allowed
• Options: Only cancellation allowed
1700 CT – Halted CME equity products on CME Globex resume trading

Friday, Nov 27
1215 CT – Early CME Globex close for trade date Friday, Nov 27


Christams Day

Thursday, Dec 24
1215 CT – Early CME Globex close for trade date Thursday, Dec 24

Friday, Dec 25
CME Globex is closed

Sunday, Dec 27
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Monday, Dec 28


News Year's Day 2010

Thursday, Dec 31
1515 CT – Regular CME Globex close for trade date Thursday, Dec 31

Friday, Jan 1
CME Globex is closed

Sunday, Jan 3
1700 CT – Regular CME Globex open for trade date Monday, Jan 4

in a Nutshell.



Click image for original size
No Description Entered