Share your genius with a complete noob

Hello Everyone,

I am completely new to trading period (I have not even setup an account with a broker yet). So, i need help with the complete basics as follows.

1. I would like to start my adventure out with 500 dollars (After reading a site they said to determine how much risk capital you can afford). However, I have not found a broker yet who will let me open an account with this much money. Does anyone know of a broker who will let me fund with this small of an amount?

2. I have spent alot of time reading over the information on this site, and the forums here, as well as other sites and I am really confused by the terminology. Does anyone know where I can learn more about this in plain English? Can I ask noob questions here? Is it wrong to ask for advice about trades here on these forums?

3. If I find a broker who will let me open an account, how do I research my first trade?

4. What is the best market (NYSE, Chicago Mercantile Exchange etc.) for me to begin in? What has attracted me to futures and day trading in the first place, is that it seemed to be pretty simple. So, I am wondering how long it takes to pick all this up to a point that you can really understand what is going on. I am talking about being a well rounded novice, not a pro, I realize that takes years.

Thank you for your time. I appreciate any help you might be able to give, and I look forward to speaking with you more in the future.

Dave
Originally posted by dmc68

I am completely new to trading period (I have not even setup an account with a broker yet). So, i need help with the complete basics as follows.

1. I would like to start my adventure out with 500 dollars (After reading a site they said to determine how much risk capital you can afford). However, I have not found a broker yet who will let me open an account with this much money. Does anyone know of a broker who will let me fund with this small of an amount?