Pivot Points E-mini Dow Jones (YMH$5)

First of all I am new to both this forum, and E mini Dow Jones.
I trade the FT 100 & mining sectors in the UK, and I live in England.

I have just down loaded "TradeStation" in Dec 2006, and for the last 2 days have been watching "live" from Cbot the YMH07 E mini Dow Jones.

I have a few questions to people living in the USA, fist of all on both these dates (Thur/Fri 11 & 12 th Jan 2007) the server has gone down at Cbot !!! is this a normal thing that happens?, how many times last year ( 2006), this never happens in the UK.

Next can I talk to some one who is using pivot points ? I have just been put on to the following web sites (see links below)

http://www.mypivots.com/dn/

If you look at these sites you will see there are different ways the numbers have been calculated, I would like to have some feed back from some one who, lives in the USA, and trades the E mini Dow Jones each day, on these pivot points number and which are best ? ( i.e.Classic, Woodie, Carmirlla, Tom Demark)

My e-mail address is [email protected] - we can also skype, if any one out there want's to talk.

Thanks for any feed back.
Mike

[Admin Edit: Links fixed for new web site structure.]
Welcome to the forum Mike.

I think that you have just jinxed the UK futures exchanges with that comment

I just checked today's "down time" and found this:
quote:
CHICAGO, Jan 12 (Reuters) - Electronic trade at the Chicago Board of Trade (BOT.N: Quote, Profile , Research) resumed at 11:35 a.m. CST (1735 GMT) on Friday following an hour-long outage due to a technical problem, traders said.

Trading resumed on a staggered basis, with financial products first and agricultural futures following at 11:42 a.m.

Trade in Winnipeg Commodity Exchange canola futures also resumed at 11:42 a.m. Winnipeg shares the same electronic platform as the CBOT.

The electronic system went down at 10:27 a.m. CST, the exchange said.