Housing market to bottom in Nov 2010

I posted this info in another thread but thought that it would be better in a topic of its own so I've moved it here.

Here's a list of the S&P/Case-Shiller Home Price Index Futures Contract's Last Price from this CME web page:

Nov 2008 - 176.0
Feb 2009 - 166.8
May 2009 - 164.6
Aug 2009 - 163.4
Nov 2009 - 159.8
Feb 2010 - 155.6
May 2010 - 151.6
Nov 2010 - 150.0
May 2011 - 151.4
Nov 2011 - 153.0
Nov 2012 - 160.0

Click image for original size
S&P/Case-Shiller Home Price Index Futures Futures on 8 Oct 2008.
DT I re-read the last thread and it looked like I was arguing so I am re-wording it.

I don't think it'll ever be were it was, thats for sure the FED has already said there going to change it. I am a contractor and it takes 12 months to build a home so thats something to keep in mind. If you wait for a turn around then you'll be finished near the top. The best time to build is near or right at the bottom because lumber is the cheapest you can save 10's of thousands by building a home now and finishing it at the bottom. So when I say its near the bottom my time line as a builder is a lot different than yours maybe. Because It is a 12-18 month process.
I don't think we will have another nation wide boom like we had, but I think we are near a bottom....and on the other hand there are always a slow down in winter so I think spring housing starts will really be picking up most don't start in fall, and winter is usually dead so Spring ought to be moving nicely.