rrrr

Our analysis, our strategizing setups, planning entries and exits are ever-evolving and if comparing one subset of analysis to one another, rarely do they not contradict. So in saying I should add a bit of a disclaimer here: my thinking outloud, my calls, whether they are a product of hard work or simply pure, unadulterated luck; my bias of setups gleaned perhaps having too much vested interest in analysis; on any given day my analysis is subject to change pursuant of additional analysis. I'm not a professional trader and while I do make a very good living at it my intention here is only to offer ideas of probability, comradrery with fellow traders and yes to be taught some things I may not be aware I lack. Tact is probably one of them.

At any rate, I've made some pretty damn good calls in my short time here, whether you regarded them as interesting for entertainment purposes or perhaps have traded a few of them, I rather it be the former.

I came across an alternative to my perma-bear outlook.

This bull run while seeming to struggle at the beginning, has made a new trend line off of the 2nd impulse 1st wave thrust I called. Not only that the correction of the channels in the C wave before the 1st began has proven to point in offering buying support on this 4th wave and ABC off of the 5th that should have absolutely killed half of this run in one session.

Click image for original size
No Description Entered

The other thing I came across after the close was an alternate wave count in the daily that could justify this run. Admittedly there's some semblance of confusion among Ellioticians pertaining how many waves a bear market correction is supposed to have. Purists name three, and a bull five; but purists remain comfortably oblivious in ignoring the fact that we, to include Elliot in his time, never have known anything other than the bull.