Newbie Here

Hello,

I'm looking for a site where I can "paper trade" the S&P 500 and see if I can have some success, before I put out any $$$$$. I don't mind paying for the service, but I'd like to have it in "real time."

Thanks much!
Yea Pips I agree its really hard to get started... Lots of heart ache and pain. Lots of courses out there and even more indicators,systems, time frames, Gurus, ya da ya da ya da. I agree monitor time is priceless but even more important is a good mentor, yea, the old fashion kind that does it to help you and not for the money.

Hard to find? Extremely. But it will cut the learning curb tremendously. Maybe you can help out the Newbie, you seem like a knowledgable chap, if not contriversial. :)

A good place to start IMHO is http://www.woodiescciclub.com/start.htm
Decent people there and guess what? It's free. Hope it helps.
The Printer
I agree on the mentor idea.... helps to see in real life how someone actually makes money trading index futures. The notion that a qualified mentor will/should do this for free is wishful thinking.

Woodies CCI club will give you a sense of belonging, the good feeling of being part of a crowd of like minded folks sharing a common interest... school of fish / safety in numbers. Unfortunately, in terms of actually learning to trade profitably it is highly unlikely you will have that experience. I have met many traders who have come through the Woodies CCI club experience including room moderators/mentors, and yet have I met one trader that has traded successfully with Woodies methods.
Well,as only one individual and not from a second hand perspective. I can say that, I am making money trading with Woodie. Wishful thinking? Hardly it is right there in front of you and yes it is FREE. Why be pessimistic? Especially if you have not check it out personally. Is the glass half full or empty?
The printer.