Newbie Here

Hello,

I'm looking for a site where I can "paper trade" the S&P 500 and see if I can have some success, before I put out any $$$$$. I don't mind paying for the service, but I'd like to have it in "real time."

Thanks much!
Welcome to the forum dhar2112. Your best bet is to find an online broker. You can try Emini Direct and you can probably use something like Ninja trader as your trading platform. You might have to open an account with a minimum balance but it won't cost you anything if you decided not to trade after you've finished paper trading. You could also paper trade through a charting platform such as eSignal (free trial) which would give you the benefit of have the trading and charting together in one package. One of the things that you can also do with eSignal (and probably other charting packages) is the replay the day at any speed and practice trading which is pretty good.
E su=ignal does not have a free trial they have a RISK free trial which entails paying for it than if you do not like the service you can get a rebate. I feek there ads are misleading Printer
Printer, did you try through the link above? I was under the impression that it was free (except exchange fees) for the first month. You might have gone another route which was a risk free trial. I was sure that it was free for the first month and not risk free.
Good luck

you'll need it. People always like to trade the mkts where they can lose their money the quickest....I sure did and lots of it..that was then this is now.

I would have made a killing easier in another way of trading-which I do now- and there would have been no need to daytrade....but now that I got good after 5,000 real time hours..not paper trade hours....

Hey, I got a real good idea...Send me $10 grand now and I'll teach you..money back guarantee..YOU can trust me..I'm on Paltalk, hotcomm etc...that sounds like a plan.