Negative divergencies

Ive been playing this game off and on for over 20 years now and i thought id just about seen it all, but a question for you veteran players. I dont know if ive ever seen such a strong and long lasting advance as what weve seen this year in the face of such massive negative divergencies! We all know divergencies can last a while , but i can show you charts where this year they started in august somewhere around 980-1000! Thats 5 freakin months so far! Anybody ever remember such long divergencies? Makes me feel sorry for newer players (and some veterans too!) trying to trade off of just technical indicators! lol.. thoughts? comments?
thx for the input JCX! I also follow price action much more than indicators and have been one of the bigger bulls on this forum since March. But im getting the same eerie , this is historic, feeling i got when the money markets nearly melted down last year. I might be making way too much out of this, time will tell, but i got a feeling 2010 is going to be a lot of fun!
Originally posted by koolblue

...Or a warning sign of epic proportions? Either way, i think were going to get our answer early in 2010! All i really know is , i have my sixth sense telling me this may be historic much like the march low was (in several indicators) and some thing historic may be coming next!