Negative divergencies

Ive been playing this game off and on for over 20 years now and i thought id just about seen it all, but a question for you veteran players. I dont know if ive ever seen such a strong and long lasting advance as what weve seen this year in the face of such massive negative divergencies! We all know divergencies can last a while , but i can show you charts where this year they started in august somewhere around 980-1000! Thats 5 freakin months so far! Anybody ever remember such long divergencies? Makes me feel sorry for newer players (and some veterans too!) trying to trade off of just technical indicators! lol.. thoughts? comments?
Do you have a chart showing this?
As i say ,i can show you a dozen.. heres just one.. note the divergence on the vaunted rsi and the macd. both from early Aug!...
Click image for original size
divrgencies
Iknow some may attibute this behavior to the 'light volume' most of the time period , but somehow i dont buy into that. Thats 5 months and nearly 150 handles. I find that beyond unsual, maybe even flat out crazy! (chart courtesy of Cobra) ps: its not as pronounced but even the stoch's have the same divergence!
I find this behavior both fascinating... and in explicable! It means something im just not sure what!
Hey Kool, here's my take on it!

First, what is divergence? It is nothing more than indicator lag. For example, the market moved say 5 points in 3 hours, then pulls back. Then continues to move another 5 points in 45 minutes. The indicator is going to show divergence as it will not be as quick as the price. The market moved the same amount in half the time. It's really that simple.

The market has moved 150 handles as you say with multiple divergences. This is a strong move with little pullback so any divergence has to be taken with a grain of salt.