Mentor Wanted

I have been trading for 2 years. I would like the help of a mentor so that I can be profitable, and know what I am doing. I trade the emini ES contract, but have also traded the YM.

Please let me know if you would be willing to work with me. I am willing to discuss my situation with any serious inquiries.

I have been a member of trading rooms in the past and found them to be of no help. Most just consist of using stochastic or Market Profile to buy when the market is down and sell when it is up. They don’t know how to read trends, and loose whenever one develops.

I have read Dalton’s book Mind Over Markets. I am probably one of the few people who did not find it helpful. Again he basically just wrote about buying low and selling high, and getting clobbered during a trend.

I still don’t know what I am doing. I know enough to be dangerous. I know what doesn’t work. Sometimes I try scalping for a point and sometimes I try holding for the bigger gain. I have not been successful at either approach.

I think my biggest mental block is because I have never seen another trader who made money. The rooms I was a member of were all real good at making excuses, but it was clear to me they made money from the room fees and didn’t know anymore about trading profitably than I did.

Again, please let me know if you would be willing to work with me. I am willing to discuss my situation with any serious inquiries. I am not going to give up (though I have been close to doing so a number of times), but I am not ashamed to admit I need help.

Thank you.
Hi Greg and thanks for your honest post. While I'm not in a position to mentor anyone I suggest you poke around this forum and see if any ideas really attract your attention.

I too suffered greatly ( financially and mentally ) my first two years and while I won't attempt to assume I know you or your situation, this is what helped me.