ES Thursday 7-14-11

Just starting the thread today as no one has and 0830 EST with its three reports is almost upon us.

My immediate levels are 1318 and 1312 followed by 1307 and 1301.
Originally posted by icelandicstorm

Just starting the thread today as no one has and 0830 EST with its three reports is almost upon us.

My immediate levels are 1318 and 1312 followed by 1307 and 1301.

My only caveat would be that trades at 1318 and 1312 have come and gone already since the night session and early morning session.
icelandicstorm

Are you a profitable trader?
Originally posted by khamore1

icelandicstorm

Are you a profitable trader?

khamore1,

As a matter of fact, I am, however, I'm not giving trading advice nor am I presenting myself as someone to follow. Today's thread hadn't started and I wanted to encourage the usual posters to start posting.

I've been trading futures since 1994 and it is only after I learned about Market Profile, and Delta Buy / Sell volume, and some esoteric support and resistance numbers that I became profitable. I wait patiently like a fisherman for price to come to me.
Throw in 1315 as the 50% level of that decline yesterday
Downtrend line about 1320-21 here
I don’t want to offend you or belittle you but we have so many numbers to remember and follow sometimes more numbers in this thread can cause more confusion than help
Don't use em
Originally posted by khamore1

I don’t want to offend you or belittle you but we have so many numbers to remember and follow sometimes more numbers in this thread can cause more confusion than help

khamore1,

No offense taken. I really just wanted to beg for the regulars to start the thread.

David,

I agree 100%. Only use what makes sense. I copied a gem of an idea from yesterday's thread posted by BigMike.

So we shouldn't look at what this person has to offer?