ES wednesday July 25th

Outside of that Overnight high and last weeks low I am real curious to see what happens if/when 43.75 prints....this was a volume surge yesterday and there is a gap in the data that wasn't filled.

other numbers

1334 - 1335 - afternoon swing high and the volume surge point..critical number to me

1330 - volume from overnight and a LVN..yesterdays close..Dr Brett concept here too

hope all do well today..watch your range extremes !!
SHARK....I use just the small time frames as I want to know what happens right now....I spent what seems like a lifetime merging composites and profiles etc but I can't make them work...sometimes they are helpful at seeing the key areas but for the most part as a day trader I want to know where the volume came in from previous day sessions and what has happened in the most immediate overnight session.

Now many use composite profiles of volume so more power to them..it just doesn't work for me.

The lvn ( low volume nodes) are crucial to keep track of but we also need to see the big volume that CREATED those low volume nodes. Sometimes price will drive right through the LVN and stop right at where the big volume came in initially. This goes well with my post above about all us other traders piling on in the vicinity of the high volume.

If we take yesterday as an example...I mentioned the 34.75 number and the 29.50 as areas where big volume came in as it happened..( I'm going by memory so I may be off a tic or two ).so it is no surprise that we had LVN's and hvns around those numbers coming into todays session but we knew about those areas the second it happened !