intra-day V.W.A.P. (VWAP)

Click image for original size
No Description Entered
so glad you started this Joe...here is what I was watching today....

It's the dynamic Vwap as the Blue Line....then the Red lines are + - one standard deviation, green are + - 2 sd's and the light blue are 3 sd's out.....I have to give credit to Jperl over at Traders labaratory for the inspiration on this....

This is what I used in the merged profiles thread when I said we gotta watch that 712.50 area as the Vwap and single prints where there...lots to do with this...sure wish I had more time to play with it.......the lines will carry over into tomorrow and overnight....so first SD band is at 715.50...2nd at 21.75 etc....I assume this almost mimics a Volume profile but I'm no math expert on this.....better brains can set me straight

No Description Entered

No Description Entered
I should explain the chart above better...its a simple concept wait for the new probe (break out) to accept the new price, and that is done through bulges or lots of volume, or spending an extended time at the new prices. If the breakout is rejected there will be no bulge. This concept works well with market profile.
here is how my Vwap ended today...horizontal solid green , red and Cyan are yesterdays SD levels...solid horizontal blue line is yesterdays Vwap....but this method lets me see how far extended we are above or below value without having to keep my MP charts up......this is my Future....lol....Mp charts will probably be only used to see single prints down the road for me..

Now I can use price action entries without flipping charts around..

It should be noted that the overnight high was 715 which was right on one of yesterdays Vwap lines....

No Description Entered
The vwap lines to watch in the overnight are 689.75, 695, 700.25, 705.25, 710.50 and two that I couldn't fit on that screen capture above 684.50 and 715.75..we'll watch going forward how these lines work...or don't.....
Bruce,