Which futures market is easier for beginners?

Original question: If ES is the best traders and hardest to trade, what futures market is easier for beginners?

I have been told GOLD. Wonder if Oil is good to trade? or what other.

Looking for least risk, with some movement in daily market.
ex. ES is $50 a point... what markets are lower risk against not the best traders in the world?

thanks for any info.
Hi!

I'm not an expert, but from my little experience, Crude Oil (CL) is the most volatile to trade. ES can be hard, aswell. I think that Gold and Grains are easier to trade.

I don't know about you, but my broker allows e-minis to trade CFD contracts €1 per point. It´s not so risky to trade this way.

Hope this helps.

Canis Lupus
I believe that it's a misconception that any market can be easier to trade than any other because market forces will quickly arbitrage away that "easiness." (By easy I would assume that you mean easiest to make a profit.)

All traders are seeking to maximize their profits just like any other business or professional. If any market proves to be easier to obtain that goal then everyone would move there and trade it until the "ease" of making a profit in that market equaled any other market.

Thanks for asking this question. I think that this is a topic that needs to be discussed at length.