Looking for shorts..

down to 1465 and 1456 this week...perhaps monday.....
I'm in short at 97.50 and 92 even for an average price of 94.25....what makes this interesting for me is that I am a day trader and will not be able to watch the market so it's a different mindset for me. I'm trying for 1480 first and then if real lucky will get targets mentioned above.....1502.50 and 1507.50 will take my money ( and I lose) if it goes there on Wednesday
Hello Bruce,

On ER I am short 807...did not go long..looking for shorts...holding till we get to 788/781 maybe down to 775-771 area. Of course this not going to happen in a straight line... but 788.2 was low...and then up today...so this area should be broken..to 781 area...from 807-788= 19 pts...so that real good..should happen by wed.thurs...maybe Friday.

I watch ES and trade ER...But on ES I had 2 areas for short 1503 and 1499.25...it hit bingo on that..ES low was 1468.50 and it should get to 1465 and my gravy guess is 1455 area...again wed/thurs...maybe friday

Good calls Bruce...Hope you got my emails..await your reply.
Hello All,

Well might I mention it came to pass...yes I got the 18 pts 807 short to 789... then I went short again at 795 this morning..Sept 6...I knew it woudl break 788.I had low of day 785-780 and high of day at 795-797. I cashed out at 788..my power stop.

But, to be honest I did not expect the pop up to 797 area...I left once I cashed out at 789..ran some errands...and came back at close to mkt close. As I expect a low forming day Sept 10 =/- 1 day...Sept 7, 10 or 11th.

But, as this pop up told me the movers/shakers were hitting all the short stops cashing the poker chips in to take it down. I have no position now but I would be looking for short...Since my Easy trade and pop up short has been accomplished...I may step back.

I am expecting at final blow off to downside to test 781/780 and maybe 777-774 area...they always blow off before they go up...imho.